I was just curious because I might not be on for a long time of period and maybe come back when I can."

WeeWorld is able to restore a closed account, but they have stated that they will not do so on a users' request. All account closures are to be considered final, and WeeWorld only restores the accounts for their own purposes (ie: performing an investigation on the account).

Therefore: You may ask WeeWorld to close your account, but they will not open it back up for you. Alternatively, you could just make your page private while you are away.